ECONET   Conservation Volunteers, Reading, Berkshire
Conservation of the Natural Environment
Home About Us Programme Links Photo's Contacts

CROW (Conserve Reading on Wednesdays)

CROW was founded in 1986. Tasks every Wednesday throughout the year ranging from hedgelaying and coppicing to scrub clearance and invasive species control at sites in and around Reading, from Dinton Pastures to the east to Paices Wood in the west and including many of Reading's open spaces such as Clayfield Copse in Caversham and Blundells Copse in Tilehurst. Please visit our Programme for further details.

Protected coppice stools

Contact: John Lerpiniere (0118) 375 1756

Email:  info@econetreading.org.uk

Back

Future Tasks and Events

Unless stated otherwise tasks are from 10:00 until 15:00. Meet on site or at the Car Park, Prospect Park at 9:30. Transport may be available from Prospect Park but please check as space is limited. Full details of current tasks can be found in our Programme.

2018

Wednesday, 3rd January
Hosehill Lake, Theale
Scrub clearance and coppicing

Wednesday, 10th January
Kings Meadow
Willow harvest

Wednesday, 17th January
Waterloo Meadows
Hedgelaying

Wednesday, 24th January
Furze Plat, Emmer Green
Coppicing

Wednesday, 31st January
Lavell's Lake, Hurst
Hedgelaying

Wednesday, 7th February
Padworth Common
Scrub clearance

Wednesday, 14th February
Paices Wood Country Park, Aldermaston
Scrub clearance

Wednesday, 21st February
Hosehill Lake, Theale
Scrub clearance

Wednesday, 28th February
Furze Plat, Emmer Green
Coppicing

Wednesday, 7th March
Lavell's Lake, Hurst
Hedgelaying

Wednesday, 14th March
Waterloo Meadows
Hedgelaying

Wednesday, 21st March
Task to be arranged

Wednesday, 28th March
Fobney Island Wetland Nature Reserve
Willow clearance

Wednesday, 4th April
Brookfields School, Tilehurst
Wildlife garden maintenance

Wednesday, 11th April
Kings Meadow
Willow bed maintenance

Wednesday, 18th April
Task to be arranged

Wednesday, 25th April
Task to be arranged

No activities currently planned.

Last Updated: 20 January 2018 17:23