ECONET   Conservation Volunteers, Reading, Berkshire
Conservation of the Natural Environment
Home About Us Programme Links Photo's Contacts

Econet Programme - Summary by Site

Brookfields School, Tilehurst

   Wednesday, 15th November - Wildlife area maintenance

Caversham Court

   Saturday, 9th December - Christmas Tree Sale

   Saturday, 21st April - Bean Pole Day

Clayfield Copse, Caversham

   Sunday, 1st October - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 5th November - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 3rd December - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 7th January - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 4th February - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 4th March - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 1st April - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 6th May - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 3rd June - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 1st July - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 5th August - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 2nd September - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 7th October - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 4th November - Regular monthly task

Dinton Pastures Country Park

   Wednesday, 4th October - Coppicing willow

Fobney Island Wetland Nature Reserve

   Wednesday, 18th October - Reedmace and willow removal and path clearance

Hosehill Lake, Theale

   Wednesday, 8th November - Hedgelaying

   Wednesday, 13th December - Hedgelaying

   Wednesday, 10th January - Coppicing

   Wednesday, 14th February - Coppicing

Kings Meadow

   Wednesday, 3rd January - Willow harvest

   Wednesday, 7th March - Willow harvest

Lavell's Lake, Hurst

   Wednesday, 29th November - Hedgelaying

   Wednesday, 14th March - Hedgelaying

Mapledurham Playing Fields

   Saturday, 21st October - Regular monthly task

   Saturday, 18th November - Regular monthly task

   Saturday, 16th December - Regular monthly task

   Saturday, 20th January - Regular monthly task

   Saturday, 17th February - Regular monthly task

   Saturday, 17th March - Regular monthly task

   Saturday, 21st April - Regular monthly task

   Saturday, 15th September - Regular monthly task

   Saturday, 20th October - Regular monthly task

   Saturday, 17th November - Regular monthly task

McIlroy Park, Tilehurst

   Sunday, 22nd October - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 26th November - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 28th January - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 25th February - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 25th March - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 22nd April - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 27th May - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 24th June - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 22nd July - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 23rd September - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 28th October - Regular monthly task

   Sunday, 25th November - Regular monthly task

Padworth Common

   Wednesday, 27th December - Scrub clearance

Paices Wood Country Park, Aldermaston

   Wednesday, 11th October - Scrub clearance

   Wednesday, 22nd November - Coppicing

   Wednesday, 20th December - Coppicing

   Wednesday, 24th January - Coppicing

   Wednesday, 28th February - Coppicing

Rushall Farm, Bradfield

   Wednesday, 1st November - Coppicing

Sheepdrove Organic Farm, Lambourn

   Wednesday, 25th October - Hedgelaying

Waterloo Meadows

   Saturday, 21st October - Regular monthly task - Bramble clearance and Small Meadow cut

   Saturday, 18th November - Regular monthly task - Tree planting

   Wednesday, 17th January - Hedgelaying

   Saturday, 20th January - Regular monthly task

   Saturday, 17th February - Regular monthly task

   Saturday, 10th March - Regular monthly task - RESCUE (Litter pick)

Wokefield Common

   Wednesday, 6th December - Birch clearance

Last Updated: 8 October 2017 10:38